WIAW – Double Offender

Oh my gosh. Has it seriously been two weeks since I last posted?! What am I doing with my life? (besides softball, cross country, house work, babysitting) While I do miss writing posts, it has been nice to take a small break. I have been reading everyone’s doings, though! I have to say, I am just SO happy for Miranda and Christian… they’re getting married!

Yesterday’s eats were not much worth sharing, but I still love linking up to the party, so let’s get started! Thanks Jenn!

july

Breakfast was a very common happening around here…

Photo2 (42)

And then I was still hungry so I had another one.

pbandj

Mom and I ran a couple errands and I got some lunch-

Photo2 (41)

Chicken pesto pita. It’s always a treat to get to this restaurant because they close at 3 everyday which is the time I get done with school. They also have..

scone

Scones! DELISH. This flavor was banana heath, last time was banana snickers. Yum!

Mom was gone for dinner which left me home to fend for myself. (which I do anyway!) That resulted in…

Photo3 (20)

Yep. Another pb&j&banana toast. Two times (technically three) in one day. Like the Barney plate? We need to do the dishes, haha!

And dessert-

texas sheet

Leftover Texas sheet cake a la grandma and vanilla ice cream. Boom. No guilt!

I’m off for my run now and then to relax the rest of the day! Things will wind down for a few weeks before high school cross country starts. So excited!

Happy Wednesday! 😀

25 thoughts on “WIAW – Double Offender

  1. Do you normally have guilt about eating any of that dessert?
    And btw I think that if I didn’t have a twin we could be – I was reading your intro and I love doing math for fun too! 🙂 I also love to run and I’m 14! When is your bday?

    • I don’t have guilt on just a serving. When I used to go back for seconds (and thirds) then I’d feel guilty! I’m much better at moderation now 😀 My bday is January 18th!

  2. I had a chicken pesto pita the other day and it was marvelous! Your dessert looks so marvelous too! Texas sheet cake is something I’m yet to try. (and I’m from Texas!) That’s a far greater offense then you have seconds on breakfast 🙂

  3. Yay, I’m glad you have another post up! I missed reading your blog, though I’m glad you enjoyed your blog break. 🙂 Sometimes it’s necessary!
    I’m lovin’ all the pb sandwiches/toast in this post (hey, toast and post rhyme! It’s the little things… 😉 )! I always have to fend for myself too since I’m the only one in my family who eats like I do! At least I know that I’m going to end up with something I like haha. And that sheet cake looks absolutely marvelous!

    • Stuff is actually winding down (thank the Lord!) so I’m excited to have some time to MYSELF! Lol, I still have all my plates.. Barney, Dora, Spongebob, to name a few! 😉

  4. Pingback: WIAW – Protein Pancakes | minougirl

  5. Pingback: WIAW - Protein Pancakes – The Yooper Girl

Leave a comment