WIAW – Are You Cereal?

Hellooo 80 degree weather! I’ve been waiting long enough! It’s time for another WIAW.Β Thank you Jenn, for hosting the par-tay!

I have no desire to make anything lately. Which is why this post is dedicated to cereal – one of my fav foods. I love it because there are just so many varieties! When Sunnie did a post on customized cereal, I knew I had to share my combos!

I always start with a layer of greek yogurt on the bottom, and top with almond milk. I take the picture, then mix it up! πŸ˜€

cereal

 

Quaker Maple Oatmeal Squares, multigrain Cheerios, strawberries, blueberries, bananas

Photo2 (40)

 

Quaker Maple Oatmeal Squares, bran flakes, blueberries, bananas

Photo3 (19)

 

Bran flakes and bananas, topped with greek yogurt

Photo4 (8)

 

Quaker Maple Oatmeal Squares, multigrain Cheerios, strawberries and bananas, topped with greek yogurt

Photo5 (5)

 

Multigrain Cheerios, Kashi GoLean Crunch, blueberries

I like to have at least one bowl of cereal a day. I was taught well! πŸ˜‰

daddy leigha

 

Cereal: soggy or crunchy?

Hope everyone’s Wednesday has been fantastic! πŸ˜€

23 thoughts on “WIAW – Are You Cereal?

  1. Crunchy! That’s why I eat cereal that rarely, I have to devour it so quick that it doesn’t get soggy that I cannot really enjoy it… Granola is better for that purpose, it doesn’t absorb the water as fast. But just as you, I always top my cereal with fruits and mostly with bananas.

  2. I love how everyone in the blogworld loves cereal (me included πŸ™‚ ). A lot of people I know don’t like cereal – I guess they just don’t do the right concoctions. πŸ˜‰
    Oh and definitely crunchy! I can’t eat soggy cereal…

  3. Haha you win the best title award! πŸ˜‰ All of your combos look amazing, and I’ve never done both yogurt and almondmilk- will have to try asap! Love the pic at the end too- my sister and I both grew up on cereal every single day too- it’s the best πŸ™‚ Hope you had a great weekend girl!

  4. Pingback: WIAW- Pumpernickel Toast | moderngirlnutrition

Leave a Reply

