WIAW – New Beginnings

Springtime! I just hope the weather starts to show it!

spring

It’s been a great day of eats, let’s get started!

WIAW GOES GREEN

Breakfast

photo 1 (17)photo 2 (19)

Kashi Cinnamon Harvest, banana nut cheeries, Greek yogurt, nutella, almond milk

banana with peanut butter (melted!)

Never fails to disappoint.

Lunch

photo 4 (15)photo 3 (18)

Lettuce, croutons, turkey. Veggie pizza! So. Good.

I brought an apple but didn’t end up eating it.

Dinner

We went out for dinner and decided to try a new place, an adorable cafe/coffee shop!

photo 5 (10) photo 2 (18)photo 1 (16)

Since I am now eating meat, I was able to order chicken!

photo 4 (14)

Spicy Chicken and Black Bean Sandwich: chicken breast, Feta cheese, black beans, lettuce, tomato, and spicy ranch dressing on warm Dutch crunch bread. Friggin DELICIOUS.

My mom got Cheese Tortellini with Meat Marinara Sauce and Caesar salad. Pretty pathetic portion size, haha! But still good!

photo 3 (17)

We couldn’t leave without getting some kind of dessert! They have about 25 flavors of scones, but we got a Peanut Butter Chocolate Oatmeal Cookie. (perfection)

photo 5 (9)

It’s a really neat place! We’re definitely going back soon. There was a lot of options I wanted to get!

So I didn’t do great on the greens … I’ll try harder next week!

Have a great rest of the week and thanks to Jenn for hosting the party as always!

7 thoughts on “WIAW – New Beginnings

  1. I love how you put yogurt in your cereal bowl- have to try that! And what a cute little cafe- that pasta sounds so good 🙂

  2. Pingback: Will Spring ever come? | minougirl

Leave a comment