WIAW: Yummy Day and Cooking with Lynn!

Yesterday was filled with some deeelicious eats. It was a good day.

Breakfast

Photo1 (66)

Green smoothie. Mom and I actually ate in the dining room which was a nice morning change!

Lunch

Photo1 (67)

 

Ohhh my gosh. Turkey, swiss, avocado, spinach, and tomato on some grilled bread. Holy cow this was delicious. It was on repeat for lunch today, but not grilled. So simple, but so amazing.

Dinner

As you can tell from the title, I did some cooking with Lynn!

We planned to make PF Changs Lettuce Wraps and Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies (no butter or sugar).

But first, she had some avocados that were asking to be used. I immediately thought of amazing Lindsay’s Peanut Butter Avocado Cookies, but instead we made some guacamole. Oh my goodness. I don’t know why I used to hate it. I was craazy. I don’t know what your guac recipe is, but this one is the best.

photo (38)

Avocados, salsa (not the jar kind), lime juice, garlic powder, cumin, and salt. I can not even explain how yummy this is. You just have to make it.

Then we started on the lettuce wraps. I’ve never been to PF Changs so I wasn’t sure what they were. When I saw what was in them, I was unsure if I’d like them. I had never had water chestnuts or bamboo sticks. Oyster sauce? What? But to my surprise, they were delicious. So much flavor.

Photo2 (25)

And what is a cooking night without dessert? We followed this recipe. The first batch turned out really flat so on the second one we took the parchment paper off. Which helped immensely and they were heavenly. I had never used “dark” brown sugar but I really like it. They were even better today. Chewy, chocolatey goodness.

Photo1 (68)

 

Let’s just say it was a very yummy day.

When did you try your first avocado?

Have a fabulous Wednesday, and thanks to Jenn for hosting the party!

11 thoughts on “WIAW: Yummy Day and Cooking with Lynn!

  1. I actually just tried guac for the first time about 2 months ago.. verdict: LOVE IT! I always thought I hated… shame on me for waiting so long to actually try it, Ha!

  2. Aren’t green smoothies the best?! Yours looks so fresh and pretty- mine sometime turn out looking like pond scum lol, but still taste great 😉

  3. Pingback: WIAW: Lots of PR’s | minougirl

Leave a comment