WIAW and OOTD #1!

I’m very excited to bring you my first What I Ate Wednesday and Outfit of the Day!

Let’s start with my outfit. Since there was a home game today I had to “dress up”. Here’s what I wore:

photo 1 photo 4 (1)

Dress: Delia’s

Jacket: Gliks

pearls and navy blue nylons

I just  got this jacket last weekend for $15! What a steal!

Now for the eats! Yay for my first What I Ate Wednesday!

wiaw love your veggies month button 2

I tried something new at breakfast today. Bran flakes, almond milk, Greek yogurt, flax seeds, and a banana.

photo 2YUM!

For lunch I had an apple and the last of the chicken pot pie. It got better every day warmed up! I forgot a picture…

Throughout the day I let myself have a few of these.

photo 3

mystery apple crumble bars

I don’t know (or want to) what was in them but they were GOOD!

Before the game today I had a salad – spinach, cheese, croutons, turkey, ranch. Pretty generic! No photo…

Some Pumpkin Flax Granola cereal when I got home along with one of these (dark chocolate, of course!)

100_4230

pretzel rods with chocolate and chopped almonds

I have to include a meal worthy of sharing from yesterday! Honey Dijon Chicken with Long Grain and Wild Rice.

100_4229

deliciousness

I squeezed in this workout today as my last before my 5K race on Saturday. So pumped!!!

treadmill 20min

Tomorrow I’ll be gone all day at a basketball game. Last regular season game! Where did the season go???

Also tomorrow for the Healthy sELF Challenge I have to make a green smoothie. Go check it out! So cool!

Any green smoothie recipes to recommend? 

Got any races coming up?

One thought on “WIAW and OOTD #1!

Leave a comment