Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

I WON A 5K! go me… 🙂

Today was a beautiful day for a race. Sun shining, a little wind.

photo 1 (1)

aly and I pre race!

I know you’re all wondering what my time was!!! 23:08. Not bad for running in the snow! I took first in women. What did I win?!

photo 4 (2)

 

A membership to the gym… a coincidence because I just joined a different gym last week! And tanning… I don’t want to use it! My skin is more important to me than being pale.

photo 3 (1) photo 2 (1)

I had a really light week of exercise so I was unsure how I’d do. But after I felt like I could’ve kept going so that’s good!

The race provided hot chocolate and fruit – YUM! I made this salad when I got home to hold me over until Green Bay.

photo 5

half eaten
spinach, turkey, croutons, parmesan, ranch, hard boiled egg, Greek yogurt

About that…driving down to Green Bay to go shopping today then a basketball tournament tomorrow! Wish me luck 🙂

race winner crop

I wish!

Got any races coming up?

Any winter running tips?

One thought on “Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

Leave a Reply

