Chicken Pot Pie

I was pleasantly surprised to wake up this morning to a snow day! It must’ve snowed a foot last night!

whiteout

what my block looks like

I made some whole wheat waffles with Greek yogurt, honey, and a little syrup for breakfast. Yum!

I went to the gym and did this workout from Iowa Girl Eats. I think it’s good prep for my 5K on Saturday!

35Minutes3.5MileTreadmillWorkout

After that, I did this: 123 ab workout

Later I have piano lessons and a team dinner! The game today was cancelled because of the snow day. I’m excited to load up on spaghetti 🙂

 

OKAY, time for the food! Last night we made Chicken Pot Pie. It was delicious and even better warmed up today! Here’s the recipe:

16 oz bag of frozen vegetables (we had corn, peas, and carrots)

2 cut up chicken breasts

1 can cream of (your choice) soup (we used mushroom)

1/4 cup minced onion

1/2 cup milk

salt & pepper

1 refrigerated pie crust (2 if you want a bottom crust)

 

 

Mix all ingredients except pie crust in a bowl.

100_4220

 

Spread into a pie pan (if you want bottom crust lay that down first)

chicken pot pie2

 

Cover that with the pie crust. Fold in the edges and make some slits for circulation.

chicken pot pie3

 

Cook at 400 degrees for 30 minutes or until crust is golden brown.

chicken pot pie

 

Yum!

7 thoughts on “Chicken Pot Pie

  1. Pingback: WIAW and OOTD #1! | minougirl

Leave a comment