Currently

Hey everyone, long time no see! I’ve been tagged by Miranda to do this little survey floating around, and I thought now would be the perfect time! But first I’m gonna talk a little about what I’ve been up to. I’ve been at “the cabins” with my dad’s family for the past couple of days. I’m supposed to stay for the week, but I had to come home early since cross country officially started!

I had a lot of fun there. I didn’t have any plans so I just took each day as it came. Every morning I ran the 5 (hilly) miles around the lake. Breakfasts were usually toast and cereal, lunches were sandwiches, and dinner was whatever was made. I actually ate all of the dinners, not worrying about time or what they were! I hardly took any pictures, which is why this post is looking a little wordy πŸ˜‰ Anyway, I had a really nice time catching up with my family and just relaxing. I mean, look at this view we had everyday!

sunset

So now the survey! Let’s go πŸ˜€

Current book:

The Michigan Murders. I’m about halfway through, and it isΒ really good. Crime lover right here!

michigan murder

Current music:

Whatever is on the radio. I like everything but country!

Current guilty pleasure:

Mom made scones and let’s just say I’ve eaten my fair share πŸ˜‰

scones

Current nail color:

nails

Current drink:

Water. All day every day. With an occasional glass of milk thrown in.

Current food:

The past two days have been toast. One with peanut butter and banana, one with avocado.

Photo2 (52)

Current TV show:

MLB Baseball. Go Tigers!

Current wish list:

An iPod shuffle! I want to get one so I can listen to music while I run without having to wear an arm band. Anyone want to get rid of one?! πŸ˜‰

Current needs:

There’s nothing that I really need right now. Oh wait – a haircut would be nice! It’s split end central over here!

Currents indulgence:

Elephant ears and funnel cakes and caramel apples and french fries. Okay, fair food! It’s fair week!

Photo2 (53)

Current blessing:

Just enjoying the rest of my summer and being happy! πŸ˜€

happiness

Current excitement:

My first cross country meet next Friday!

Now I want to hear these answers from Brittany, Liz, Sunnie, Molly, Allie, and Katherine! If you want to do it please feel free!

Have a great weekend everyone πŸ˜€

15 thoughts on “Currently

  1. Scones! Ah SO amazingggg! Can your mom come to my house? I’ve been so lazy blogging, so I’ve added this to do this weekend! I need to get motivated again lol! πŸ™‚

  2. That view from the lake is gorgeous! Glad you had such a good time staying there! πŸ™‚
    I’m a major mystery lover too!!! They’re my all-time favorite kind of book/movie/show. Nothing beats a good mystery!
    And I’ve never heard anyone else say that they like any music but country – except me! Yay, I’m not alone! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

