WIAW – Getting better

Posting 3 days in a row? I must have some free time, lol! It has been quite awhile since I took part in a WIAW… I’ve missed it!

This is Sunday’s eats. Well.. dinner at least! I didn’t take any other pictures 😉

First: Church! My church just got a new priest and so far I really like him. I think he’ll really help the church!

photo 1 (33)

shirt: Topshop

maxi skirt: Kohls

I am so happy I bought this maxi skirt. I was really unsure if I’d get the guts to wear it, but I love it! It was soo comfy.

maxi skirt

hahahahahah!

The rest of the day was pretty chill. (I had run a half marathon the day before!) Then Mom and I headed over to my aunt’s house for dinner – chicken on the grill. I don’t really eat plain chicken so I had a bowl of cereal right before and wasn’t planning on eating there. When we got there I saw corn… and the chicken actually looked kind of good. I had eaten less than an hour before and it’s totally not in my normal. It’s like I’m scared of eating meals too close together.. but I ate there too!

Photo2 (38)

 

I’m struggling right now with only eating when I’m hungry. I’m trying to eat 4 or 5 small meals rather than 3 big meals a day.  It’s really big to me that I put aside that I had just ate and ate another meal! I know it bothers my family when we go to family dinners and I don’t eat there because it didn’t work in my “schedule”. And then I went back for a second plate!

And then my aunt brought out these…

Photo1 (100)

 

I could have easily said no and not had any ice cream. But you know what, it sounded good, and I wasn’t going to deprive myself of it just because I hadn’t mentally scheduled it earlier! I’m getting a lot better with that. Months ago, I would have every meal planned 3 days ahead. I’m kind of liking not even knowing what my next meal will be. Don’t get me wrong, I would never starve myself or do any harm to my body. Sometimes I just feel like if I’m not careful of what I eat then I’ll end up back in my old body. I have to think of all the other changes I’ve made though, like exercising and just being more active.

Then we had a girls’ night with pedicures 😀

photo 3 (31)

Whew! I wasn’t planning on getting that wordy but it felt good to get out. I really think that I’m coming to a peace with my body. I love eating and am not going to worry about it. I think it’s okay that I have a huge appetite – doesn’t running burn tons of calories? 😉

cleo

And a picture of Cleo just for good measure 😀

Hope everyone’s doing great! 

10 thoughts on “WIAW – Getting better

  1. Look at that fancy new header! Love it! And That’s awesome that you broke the schedule mindset- it’s exhausting to have restrictions like that. It took me ages to stop planning meals ahead too (Thank goodness that era is over!) I love that ecard it’s so true haha!!

Leave a Reply

