Fashion Friday + track meet

I am just loving this weather. It makes me so happy! I’m also loving wearing a light jacket to school, not my heavy North Face! 

Monday

picstitch (2)

shirt: Candies

jeans: Abercrombie & Fitch

moccasins: Payless

Photo1 (70)

 

I had a band concert on Monday. I wore this! Dress from Kohls.

Tuesday

picstitch (3)

shirt: Lauren Conrad

capris: Aeropostale

shoes: Claires

Wednesday

photo (39)

shirt: Rewind

Thursday

Photo1 (69)

 

track meet!

Friday

picstitch (4)

shirt: Sonoma

capris: Aeropostale

scarf: Mudd

shoes: Claires

I am loving spring outfits!

So, I had a track meet yesterday. To sum it up, I did pretty good. My first event was shot put which I threw 20’11”. Considering we had to throw the guys ball, it’s not bad. Then I had to wait for about 2 hours for my next events. 800 was first. I didn’t break the school record, but I did win in 2:45. My heart seriously felt weird after this one. I think it’s because I’m used to running long distances and not sprints! I had an event’s break, then I ran the 2400. I wasn’t going to go super hard since I just ran and to save myself for the half marathon on Sunday(!). Somehow I ended up winning though, in 9:38! And even better, I felt like I could’ve kept going at that pace. Score! Right after that I ran to the discus where I threw 50’something. Hey, it was my first time doing it! This was such a long meet. After a Subway stop (where I tried avocado on my sub- I like it without better!) and an hour’s drive home, I hit.the.sack. I slept so good last night. Now I’m taking it easy today and tomorrow because my first half marathon is on Sunday! 

I’m getting new shoes this weekend. Any suggestions? Please help! 

Any tips for a first half marathon?!

Have a super weekend! 😀

 

 

6 thoughts on “Fashion Friday + track meet

Leave a Reply

