WIAW – A Day at the Market

It’s Wednesday, yet again, and that means it’s WIAW!

Breakfast

I had a piece of toast with half pb&banana half avocado.

Photo3 (31)

I had the exact same thing when I got home from cross country. One piece of toast isn’t enough for breakfast!

Lunch 

Since it was like 90 degrees out I wanted something cold and refreshing. Which means green smoothie. It was NOT as good as normal though, since I only had kale, no spinach :( I really don’t like kale in smoothies. It never mixes well.

Photo5 (10)

I knew I needed something more so I had, you guessed it, an avocado turkey sandwich. It will never get old.

turkey avocado sandwich

Then I headed to the Farmer’s Market to set up my stand! I sold my green beans and tomatoes. My cousin sold her wine racks and homemade purses, and my mom sold Tastefully Simple! It’s only $5 to set up a stand, so I figured why not? I made $12 :D

farmers market

Dinner

I don’t even know what dinner was. A whole bunch of randoms thrown together. I wish I was creative with meals, but I’m not. I eat the same things everyday.

Photo2 (62)

Green beans, broccoli & hummus, tomatoes, guac, chips & salsa. I really wasn’t even hungry that much. The weather was all groggy and humid which makes me not hungry!

Dessert

I had big plans. I actually felt like baking something! I had so many recipes. But that’s the problem. I get overwhelmed and can’t pick something! So, dessert ended up being ice cream. Moose Tracks and Vanilla. With horrrrible quality.

Photo4 (14)

 

So… not my best day of eats, but not my worst. But check out these amazing (and simple) treats!

Sunnie’s Healthified Reese’s

Kathryn’s Oatmeal Bites

Aurora’s Banana Custard

Have a happy Hump Day! :D

20 thoughts on “WIAW – A Day at the Market

    • Moosetracks is good, but my favorite is Mackinac Island Fudge :D When I was at my dad’s their bread only had 45 calories a piece so I had to have like 5 pieces, lol!

Leave a Reply

