8th Grade Recognition

I wrote most of this post back in June and never got around to posting it. Oops! I figure I probably should share before I start high school next month!

Woohooo I’m officially a high schooler! No more middle school!! I can’t even explain how ecstatic I am to be out of that prison. See ya never!

Graduation was on Monday and the last day was on Tuesday. My school has a whole ceremony and banquet- the whole shabang.

Photo3 (16)

My dress is one that I bought at TJ Maxx about 5 years ago – for $3! It was always too big, but when I tried it on this time it fit perfect!

We took lots of pictures and had a dinner. I seriously ate so. much. pizza. My belly had no feeling.

Photo2 (31)

Photo1 (91)

I gave a speech. This is something I never imagined I would do. It was actually more of a poem since it rhymed. It talked about the memories of middle school and what to expect in high school. Everyone told me I did great, and it was really fun writing it!

speech

Then we had a dance for a few hours. No one really danced, but we took lots of pictures. And you know what? I had fun!

Photo1 (92)

Photo2 (32)

I really hope I have a good time in high school and enjoy it. It’s my last 4 years of living at home and not having to worry about things. Let’s just hope I remember that!

Do you remember your middle school graduation? What about high school?

7 thoughts on “8th Grade Recognition

  1. You will have so much in high school! At the time, I thought I hated it but I think I just hated my parents rules. And of course, now that I’m older I understand why they were so strict about some things. But it was such a carefree and fun time and I’m still close with a couple of my best friends from high school. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

