Happy Birthday Evan!

What a marvelous weekend!

MiMM

On Friday I went to my baby brother’s kindergarten graduation! It made me remember when I did the exact same thing ;)

photo 1 (2)

Then I went to my basketball team party which had some amazing food.

photo 2 (33)

caesar salad, mac&cheese, Texas caviar, coleslaw, snickers salad

photo 3 (27)

DESSERT TABLE

On Saturday I woke up early to meet my very first running group! I was so happy to discover that there’s a running group in my area. They were doing 8 miles but I only did 4 because of what was the next day ;) They were all so nice, and I will definitely go every Saturday possible.

I quickly packed then left to meet my dad and stepmom to leave for Green Bay! We were going because my little brother turned 7 on Sunday. On the way down we stopped at Cousins Subs (my first time there) and I was very pleased.

photo (41)

We got there and headed to the National Railroad Museum. It was really neat, I learned a lot! Someday I want to go on a train ride. That would be so fun!

picstitch (14)

Then we went to Chuck E. Cheese. It was kind of weird. I used to have such a fun time there.. but I was kind of bored.

Photo1 (86)

 

And then to dinner. I was starving! We went to Applebee’s. I ordered Chicken Broccoli Alfredo minus chicken extra broccoli.

Photo1 (87)

 

It was delicious. And hot, I had to wait at least 5 minutes to eat it. Really hot.

Back to the hotel and some relaxing before bed! I was drained. I slept really well and was wide awake the next morning when I woke up for the 10k!

This was my first 10k ever (automatic PR ;) ) so I was super excited! I had my toast with pb and banana then dad and I left for the race. It was freezing (48 degrees) and I didn’t bring anything but shorts so I would have to survive.

Photo1 (88)

me and another kid racing at the end (I won)

I ended up with a 45:25. I was very pleased with that time! I won my age group and was 12th overall.

photo 3 (28)

This race was organized so well. I’d definitely do it again. Actually, I’d’ like to do the triathlon that was going on at the same time. I couldn’t this year because I haven’t trained for one and wasn’t prepared at all. That was the major event. The 5k/10k was a side thing.

picstitch (13)

After the race they had a beautiful array of food. I have never been to a race that had pancakes and waffles. Now that is awesome. You bet I had about 3 plates. And they had massages- score!!

photo 1 (30)

 

And then we all headed to the zoo. The NEW Zoo, to be exact. I feel like all zoo’s are the same, haha. It was neat, but I was pretty slow getting around. I liked sitting down.

picstitch (12)

 

And then we headed home. I napped the whole two hours. I literally dreamed about ice cream so when we got home I had to get some.

Photo1 (89)

hot fudge, banana, nuts

I think ice cream is becoming its own food group. I’m okay with that.. ;)

**

On a sad note, my next year cross country coach got in a car accident this weekend and broke his sternum. He’s going to be okay, but I can’t imagine how this will affect his running. Please pray for him. <3

**

So, my weekend in a nutshell! Of course a little bit more happened than this, but you don’t need to know every bit and piece. You’d get pretty bored ;)

What is the coolest museum you’ve ever been to?

What is your favorite sub shop? Favorite zoo animal?

Mountain lion or zebra.

Hope you’re having a fabulous Monday! I’m off to 8th Grade Recognition :D

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Evan!

  1. I love that picture of you racing for the finish line – and then when I read “I won” I was like YES!! Haha ;) That’s awesome that there was pancakes. Will run for pancakes. Sounds like a blast!

  2. Congratulations on your PR! WOW you are FAST! Also, I am jealous of that ice cream, it looks so good. I’ve always wanted to join a running group, like the one you joined! However, I’m starting hs cross country camp with the cross country girls in two weeks, so that will be my “running group”. (:

  3. Wowza, you are one speedy runner! That’s an amazing time and it’s even more amazing that you loved the race! It’s a win-win situation. I have never been to a race with pancakes and waffles… that’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

